Mission & Leadership

Mission & Leadership

Mission Statement

The mission of OLLI at UNL is to promote lifelong learning by providing stimulating, congenial and varied opportunities designed specifically for lifelong learners 50 years of age and older.

Vision Statement:

OLLI at UNL is a vital, diverse member-driven program for adult learners.

Value Statements:

  • Excellence in all aspects of OLLI
  • Innovation, creativity and curiosity
  • Respect for diverse people, ideas, voices, and perspectives so that all members feel valued
  • Collaboration among members to positively impact OLLI
  • Collaboration with people in the community to support the mission and vision of OLLI

Policies & Procedures

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute - Policies & Procedures

Advisory Council Minutes



The Advisory Council serves as an elected representative body from the membership.

Chair-John La Duke

Vice Chair-Suzie Harder

Secretary-Barb Schliesser

Co-Treasurer-Jim Van Kirk

Co-Treasuer-Gary Buser

Immediate Past Council Chair-Joe Seewald

Representative-Peter Levitov

Representative-De Tonack

Representative-Helen Meeks

Representative-Maxine Moul

Representative-Bob Bleicher

Representative-Polly Feis

Budget Committee Chair
Jim Van Kirk

Diversity Committee Chair
Nancy Comer

Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs
David Dyke
Charlyne Berens

Events Committee Co-Chairs
Dori Bush
Sue Guild

Marketing Committee Co-Chairs
Jerry Smithers
Nancy Mitchell

Membership Committee Co-Chairs
Kay Rockwell
De Tonack

Nomination Committee Chair
Joe Seewald

Travel Committee Chair
Carol Myers

Resource Development Chair
Barb Hoppe Johnson

OLLI Director
Bob Michl

College of Education and Human Sciences Dean
Sherri Jones